2 PDP ministers resign from Cabinet


Jammu, Two ministers from the ruling Peoples Democratic Party resigned from the State Cabinet on Friday, hours after Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti expanded her Council of Ministers and effected major changes in portfolios under her party leaders. The Chief Minister, according to sources, is likely to forward the resignation of the two leaders, Syed Basharat Bukhari and Imran Raza Ansari, to Governor NN Vohra for acceptance as it “won’t affect the coalition government any way.”

Bukhari, who represents Sangrama constituency in North Kashmir’s Baramulla district, submitted his resignation after he lost the portfolios of Revenue and Relief and Rehabilitation and was assigned the charge of the Horticulture department.