Corona curfew extended till May 6 in 4 districts


Srinagar, Corona Curfew ending at 7 am on Monday, 3rd May, stands extended till 7 am on Thursday, 6th May, in four Districts of Jammu & Kashmir – Srinagar, Baramulla, Budgam and Jammu.

The decision was taken during a high-level meeting chaired by Lieutenant Governor Manoj Sinha in which he passed specific directions for effectively controlling the spread of the Corona virus in the UT and providing best care to the patients.

BVR Subrahmanyam, Chief Secretary; Dilbag Singh, DGP; Arun Kumar Mehta, Financial Commissioner, Finance Department; Atal Dulloo, Financial Commissioner, Health and Medical Education; Shaleen Kabra, Principal Secretary to the Government, Home Department; Shailendra Kumar, Principal Secretary to the Government, Public Works (R&B) Department; Nitishwar Kumar, Principal Secretary to the Lt Governor; AG Mir & Mukesh Singh – ADGsP; Pandurang K Pole, Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir; Dr. Raghav Langer, Divisional Commissioner Jammu; Vijay Kumar, IGP Kashmir; Choudhary Mohammad Yasin, Mission Director, NHM; HoDs and other senior officers participated in the meeting, in person, and through virtual mode.