CS finalizes arrangements for oath ceremony


Jammu, Chief Secretary, B.B Vyas on Sunday chaired a meeting at Convention Centre to finalize the arrangements for the oath-taking ceremony being held on Monday for induction of legislators into the Jammu and Kashmir Council of Ministers.

Principal Secretary to Governor Umang Narula, Principal Secretary to Chief Minister Rohit Kansal, Divisional Commissioner, Jammu Hemant Kumar Sharma, Additional Commissioner, Jammu Rehana Batool, Deputy Commissioner, Jammu Kumar Rajeev Ranjan, ADGP Security Muneer Khan, IGP Jammu Dr S.D Singh Jamwal, Director Floriculture Babila Rakwal, Joint Director Information, Jammu Naresh Kumar and officers from PHE, police and district administration were present at the meeting.

The spokesman in a statement said that the meeting discussed the arrangements related to seating capacity, security, traffic regulation, Public Address System, sanitation, decoration, power supply and drinking water supply.

The Chief Secretary directed the security agencies to ensure foolproof security arrangements in and around the venue. He further asked for identifying sufficient space for the parking of vehicles to avoid a traffic jam.

He directed the Power Development Department for uninterrupted power supply during the proceedings of the ceremony and making arrangements for backup to deal with any emergency. The Jammu Municipal Corporation was directed to ensure cleanliness in and around the Centre, besides deputing workers for cleaning the toilets.