Defending rapists, playing politics is unacceptable: Qayoom Wani


Srinagar,An emergent meeting of EJAC was held at Srinagar under the chair of senior leader of JCC and President Employees joint Action committee Abdul Qayoom Wani, in which all the top brass leaders participated.
In the meeting all the leaders condemned the rape and murder of innocent 8 year old girl Asifa at Kathua and termed the incident a seller on the face of humanity. In the meeting senior JCC leader and President Employees joint Action committee Abdul Qayoom Wani said that defending rapists and playing politics on this human issue is a shameful act which needs to be condemned by every conscious citizen without cast, colour, creed, and religion.
Wani said that honour and dignity of our daughters is more precious than our life. Wani said that to protect the dignity and honour of daughters, sisters and mothers is the responsibility of every human being.
President EJAC said that the culprits involved in the rape and murder of innocent girl should be hanged so that such inhuman incidents may not occur in future. He appealed all human rights organisations to play their role in providing justice to the victims. He said that politicising and communalising the situation is totally unacceptable and said that EJAC leaders have always registered their protest against such inhuman acts and will continue to raise their voice against such incidents.
EJAC president said that delay in providing justice and punishment to the rapist will compel EJAC leadership to register their resentment.
In the meeting the prominent and top brass leaders, Fayaz Ahmad Shabnum, Haji Bashir Ahmad Bhat, Shabir Ahmad langoo, Ab Salam Rajpori, Nazir Ahmad Khan, Farooq Ah Khan, Dr Manzoor, Khalid Mahmood Khan, Syed Wajahat Durani, Mir Nazir, Malik Farooq, Lateef AhmadMalik, Sajad Ah Parray, Gh Rasool Bhat, Pir Nisar Ahmad, Shabir Ahmad Bhat, Mohd Muzzafar Ganie, Manzoor Ah Khan, Shabir Hussain, Mir Fayaz, Bashir Ahmad Thokar, Malik Javid, Mohd Abass, Dr Shabir, Dr Bilal, Shaheen Nawaz, Jaan Mohd, Ishfaq Ah, Sameer Ah, Mohd Ismayeel, Gulzar Ah, Mohsin Atta, Mohd Zameer, Malik Fayaz, Ali Mohd and other leaders were present. (KNS)