Governor administers oath to Mehbooba Mufti and her Council of Ministers


JAMMU, APRIL 4: Governor N.N. Vohra administered Oath of Office and Secrecy at the Raj Bhavan here today morning to Ms. Mehbooba Mufti, President, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who is assuming charge as Chief Minister of J&K. He also administered Oath to 22 Legislators who comprise her Council of Ministers.
The Members of the Council of Ministers who took Oath as Minister for State included Ms. Mehbooba Mufti, Dr. Nirmal Kumar Singh, Mr. Abdul Rehman Bhat, Mr. Chander Parkash, Mr. Ghulam Nabi Lone, Mr. Bali Bhagat, Mr. Abdul Haq Khan, Mr. Lal Singh, Syed Basharat Ahmad Bukhari, Mr. Sajad Gani Lone, Mr. Haseeb A Drabu, Mr. Chering Dorjey, Choudhary Zulfkar Ali, Mr. Sham Lal Choudhary, Mr. Naeem Akhtar, Mr. Abdul Ghani Kohli and Mr. Imran Raza Ansari.
The Members of the Council of Ministers who took Oath as Minister of State included Ms. Asiea Naqash, Mr. Sunil Kumar Sharma, Syed Farooq Ahmad Andrabi, Mrs. Priya Sethi, Mr. Zahoor Ahmad Mir and Mr. Ajay Nanda.
The Oath ceremony was attended by Mrs. Usha Vohra, First Lady; Mr. M Venkaiah Naidu, Union Minister of Urban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation and Parliamentary Affairs; Ms. Harsimrat Kour, Union Minister of Food Processing; Dr Jitendra Singh, Union Minister of State in PMO; Dr. Farooq Abdullah and Mr. Omar Abdullah, former Chief Ministers; Mr. Kavinder Gupta, Speaker of the Legislative Assembly; Haji Anayat Ali, Chairman Legislative Council; Mr. Nazir Ahmed Khan (Gurezi), Deputy Chairman, Legislative Assembly; Mr. Parvez Dewan and Mr. Khurshid Ahmad Ganai, Advisors to Governor; Chairpersons and Vice-Chaipersons of various Boards and Commissions; Legislators; Mr. Ram Madhav, National General Secretary, BJP; Mr. B.R Sharma, Chief Secretary; Mr. D.C Raina, Advocate General, J&K; Mr. K. Rajendra, DGP; senior Civil and Police officers, political leaders and prominent citizens of the State.