NC wins Baramulla and Anantnag constituency


Mohammad Akbar Lone of Jammu and Kashmir National Conference won Baramulla constituency of the state of Jammu and Kashmir in Indian general elections 2019.

Currently, Mr. Lone attained 124452 votes and is leading by 25 thousand votes, followed by Raja Aijaz Ali of JK Peoples’ Conference. Independent candidate, Er. Rasheed is trailing on third position.

As per latest reports, Mr. Lone got 28.7% votes in his constituency.

Known for his outspoken nature, Mr. Lone was a cabinet minister in the Omar Abdullah’s state government and had portfolio of higher education.

NC swept all three constituencies in J-K, while BJP rules Jammu and Udhampur.