Presidents Police Medal for Gallantry, Distinguished Services and Meritorious Services announced


71 J&K Police Officials are among the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished, Meritorious Services and Police Medal for Gallantry awardees

DGP congratulates awardees

Jammu, January 25: Ministry of Home Affairs, GoI today announced Medals of different categories on the eve of 72th Republic Day. Seventy One J&K Police personnel are among the awardees of the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service, Meritorious Service and Police Medal for Gallantry. This includes 52 Police Medal for Gallantry, two President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Services and 17 Police Medal for Meritorious Services.

Director General of Police, J&K, Shri Dilbag Singh has congratulated the awardees and their families. In his message, he has said that the awards show the exemplary courage and dedication shown by police personnel in different fields for the nation. He has wished them more success and recognition in future.

President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Services have been awarded to ADGP Dr. S. D. Singh Jamwal and ADGP Shri T. Namgyal while Police Medal for Meritorious Service have been awarded to SSP Shri Shakti Pathak, SSP Javid Ahmad Koul, SSP Shahid Mehraj Rather, SSP Dr. Ajeet Singh, SSP Shri Altaf Ahmad Khan, SSP Shri Rajeshwar Singh, SSP Shri Sandeep Wazir, SSP Smt Anita Sharma, SSP Shri Baqar Samoon, SSP Shri Rajesh Kumar Sharma, SSP Shri Shamsher Hussain, SSP Shri Khalil Ahmad Poswal, DySP Shri Sunmati Gupta, SI Shri Rishi Kumar, SI (M) Shri Manzoor Ahmad Rather, HC Shri Parshotam Dass Sharma and HC Shri Gulzar Ahmed.