Restrictions in 6 police station areas of Srinagar on Saturday


Srinagar, The authorities late Friday evening ordered imposition of restrictions in six police station areas of Srinagar’s old city. In view of the apprehensions of law and order disturbances, the district administration officials said, restrictions under section 144 shall remain in place in Nowhatta, Mahraj Gunj, Safa Kadal, Khanyar, Maisuma and Rainawari police stations.

Pertinently, resistance leaders Syed Ali Geelani, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and Yasin Malik are scheduled to depart to New Delhi tomorrow to protest outside NIA headquarters in the Indian capital city.