Restrictions to continue in Srinagar parts tomorrow, educational institutions to remain closed

Srinagar, Restrictions will continue for third consecutive day on Tuesday in various parts of Srinagar district falling under jurisdiction of seven police stations.
Deputy Commissioner (DC) Srinagar Farooq Ahmad Lone said strict restrictions shall remain imposed in areas falling under Khanyar, Nowhatta, Safa Kadal, MR Gunj, Rainawari, Maisuma and Kralkhud police stations.
The District Magistrate further ordered that all the colleges and schools in district Srinagar will remain closed on 30 May 2107.
Curfew-like restrictions were imposed in several areas of downtown Srinagar on Sunday following the killing of Hizb commander Sabzar Ahmad Bhat in an encounter with government forces in Saimoh village of Tral.