Two new ministers take the oath


Srinagar, The Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti on Thursday inducts Tassaduq Mufti and former minister and MLA Chadoora, Javaid Mustafa Mir, in her ministerial team.

Tassaduq Mufti and Javaid Mustafa took an oath of office and secrecy as ministers during the swearing-in ceremony at Raj Bhavan Jammu on Thursday.

Javaid Mustafa represents the Chadoora assembly segment in Budgam district, and Tassaduq was last week nominated as MLC by Governor NN Vohra on recommendations of the state government.

In anticipation of Tasaduq Mufti’s oath of office, his uncle Farooq Andrabi put in his papers paving the room for him. Mufti was in-charge of Chief Minister’s grievance cell for more than a year.

The two ministers will be allocated portfolio’s after the oath ceremony. The entire secretariat is rife with rumours about a possible re-shuffle.