West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021: BJP releases first list of 57 candidates


New Delhi: Bharatiya Janata Party on Saturday (March 6) released its first list of candidates to fight the upcoming assembly polls in West Bengal.

Suvendu Adhikari has been fielded from the Nandigram constituency, where he will take on TMC chief Mamata Banerjee.“BJP’s Central Election Committee has approved the names of candidates on 57 seats for West Bengal Assembly elections,” BJP General Secretary Arun Singh said as he released the list.